The 2007 Harken Endurance Series awards presentation was made at the Tradewinds Regatta. The regatta is part of the Harken Buoy Series and their 2007 Harken Buoy Series Awards were presented at the same time.

awards presentation
2007 marked the fouth running of the endurance series. team cyberspeed took the series championship narrowly edging out Davis Island Yacht club by a single point. team cybespeed has competed in the series all four years and finished third in both 2005 and 2006. It was Davis Island Yacht Clubs first year entering the series. Rounding out the top three was Adventure Online who had previously finished 2nd with Brian Karr in the I20 class in 2005. The defending chapions, Team Tybee, took top points in the only series race they entered. Team Tybee should be back for the full series in 2008.
2007 championship points >>>

venue change
Plans to include the Miami-Key Largo race in the series have been finalized. The Space Coast 45 will be dropped from the schedule and the Miami-Key Largo race will be put in it's place. The reason for the venue chage was two fold: to add a new venue and to increase the competitor base. The Space Coast 45 shared the same venue as Hiram's Haul and the Miami-Key Largo race has a larger competitor base.

event photos/chase boat
While at the event, Craig Van Eaton and Eric Arbogast went to work. Eric brought his powerboat down for the event and Craig worked as crew and took photos. 
Tradewind photos >>>

Register online at to register for the series or receive updates on the series!