We now have 12 teams with deposits in and the race is on!

We will close at 20 teams. Names and teams to be released soon. Our new corporation will be “Sail Series Promotions Inc”, rx if no complications.    The SI is in preparation, hospital the committee is at work. Our dates are May 19-22, 2014.  Our locations are secured. We start at the Islander resort in the Florida Keys and end in Cocoa Beach.

The Race will be a distance race, stopping each night at a different location encompassing a distance of approximately 300 Statute miles.  There will be 4 legs to the race.  The overnight locations are planned and expected to be:

May 18, 2014 - Arrive and setup, Islander Resort, mm82.1, Overseas Highway, Islamorada, FL.
Race Day 1, May 19 – Islamorada, FL to Key Biscayne;
Race Day 2, May 20 – Key Biscayne to Singer Island;
Race Day 3, May 21 – Singer Island to Vero Beach, FL;
Race Day 4, May 22 – Vero Beach FL to Cocoa Beach, FL .

The last leg of the Florida 300 will be deemed the "dogfight" and is a one day Vero to Cocoa Beach 50 mile run, with any 16 ft to 22 ft catamaran that would like to try out a leg of this race. The boats that join in will be sent off earlier, and race to cocoa with the rest of the Florida 300 racers. We have a great area to put in at Vero and pull out in cocoa, and all will be invited to the rib feat dinner in Cocoa that night.

If this goes well, we are certainly further considering distances 500-1000 starting next year, BUT WE MUST GET A FIRST RACE OFF THE GROUND AND SUCCESSFUL AND THIS MEANS YOU SAILING WITH US!!!!!

Below are print versions of the Notice of Race and the Registration Form:
pdfFlorida 300 Notice of Race
pdfFlorida 300 Sailing Instructions
pdfFlorida 300 Dogfight Information
com/endurance-series/events/2014-events/eventdetail/18/-/florida-300Florida 300 Online Registration
com/hotelsFlorida 300 Hotel List

For the latest updates and rule changes, please "Like" www.Facebook.com/Florida300 or Sign up for the mailing list on the www.Florida300.com.

Fair Winds and and full speed ahead!

Warren Green
Chuck Bargeron
Dennis Green
Craig Van Eaton
Larry Ferber